Scientific Program Schedule is Now Available (Draft Format: times and dates are not subject to change)

Reviews of all abstracts submitted for the Congress have been completed. Decision letters were sent to all submitting and presenting authors on December 7th. Authors may view the status of their abstracts by logging in to the Abstract Submission Site.

The scientific program for the XXIV IUFRO World Congress will consist of plenary sessions, sub-plenary sessions, technical sessions, and themed poster sessions. In keeping with the spirit of the Congress title – Sustaining Forests, Sustaining People: The Role of Research – the Congress Scientific Committee (CSC) is developing a program to highlight how forest science is helping address significant environmental, social, and economic challenges facing our world.

The program will reflect diverse contributions from the forest science community across the full range of natural and social science disciplines.

The broad themes of the Congress include:

Forests for People
Forest Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services
Forests and Climate Change
Forest and Water Interactions
Forest Biomass and Bioenergy
Forests and Forest Products for a Greener Future
Forest Health in a Changing World

List of Accepted Abstracts NOW Available.

3588 Abstracts have been accepted to the Scientific Program of the 2014 World Congress! Remember to register (and PAY) by 30 April to keep your place on the Congress program!

List of Accepted Abstracts By Congress Theme

List of Accepted Abstracts By Country

Key Dates include

Point of Contact

John A. Parrotta

Chair, IUFRO 2014 World Congress Scientific CommitteeU.S. Forest Service – Research & Development
1601 N. Kent Street, Arlington VA 22209 (USA)

Tel: +1-703-605-4178
Fax: +1-703-605-5131

IUFRO Congress Scientific Committee

Chair: John Parrotta email
Division 1: Jens Peter Skovsgaard
Division 2: Yousry El-Kassaby
Division 3: Hans Heinimann
Division 4: Ron McRoberts
Division 5: Andrew Wong
Division 6: Tuija Sievänen
Division 7: Tod Ramsfield
Division 8: Robert Jandl
Division 9: Jim Johnson
VP-Divisions: Mike Wingfield
VP-Task Forces: Su See Lee
IFSA Rep: Lisa Hansen
COC (ex officio): Richard Guldin